Crucial Conversations

Get Unstuck with Best Practice Skills for High-Stakes Interactions.

vitalsmarts_crucialconversations-logoCrucial Conversations is a two-day course that teaches skills for creating alignment and agreement by fostering open dialogue around high-stakes, emotional, or risky topics—at all levels of your organization. By learning how to speak and be heard (and encouraging others to do the same), you’ll begin to surface the best ideas, make the highest-quality decisions, and then act on your decisions with unity and commitment.

Tools for Talking When Stakes are High

Whenever you’re not getting the results you’re looking for, it’s likely a crucial conversation is keeping you stuck. Whether it’s a problem with poor quality, slow time-to-market, declining customer satisfaction, or a strained relationship—whatever the issue—if you can’t talk honestly with nearly anybody about almost anything, you can expect poor results.

What Is Crucial Conversations® Training?

Crucial Conversations is a two-day course that teaches skills for creating alignment and agreement by fostering open dialogue around high-stakes, emotional, or risky topics—at all levels of your organization. By learning how to speak and be heard (and encouraging others to do the same), you’ll surface the best ideas, make the highest-quality decisions, and then act on your decisions with unity and commitment.

What Is a Crucial Conversation?

A crucial conversation is a discussion between two or more people where the stakes are high, opinions vary, and emotions run strong. These conversations—when handled poorly or ignored—lead to strained relationships and dismal results.

What Does Crucial Conversations Training Teach?

Crucial Conversations teaches participants how to:

  • Speak persuasively, not abrasively
  • Foster teamwork and better decision making
  • Build acceptance rather than resistance
  • Resolve individual and group disagreements

Who Needs Crucial Conversations Training?

Does your organization suffer from taboo topics, deference, disagreement, analysis paralysis, information hoarding, office politics, or alienation? Is your organization battling declining productivity, safety violations, low morale, reduced quality, poor customer satisfaction, or other bottom-line concerns? Then you, your team, or your organization needs Crucial Conversations Training.

Upcoming events in Switzerland and in Europe

Type
Date
Location
Language
Duration
Contact
Crucial ConversationsJanuary 31+Feb 1, 2019ZürichEnglish2 daysRegister now
Crucial ConversationsFebruary 7+8, 2019ZürichDeutsch2 daysRegister now
Crucial ConversationsMarch 14+15, 2019ZürichEnglish2 daysRegister now
Crucial ConversationsApril 8+9, 2019LausanneEnglish2 daysRegister now
Crucial Conversations TTTApril 10, 2019LausanneEnglish1 dayContact us
Crucial ConversationsMay 15+16, 2019LausanneFrançais2 daysRegister now
Crucial ConversationsOctober 31+Nov 1, 2019LausanneFrançais2 daysRegister now

Download

pdf

Crucial Conversations

Surmonter les obstacles grâce à une bonne gestion des interactions sur des enjeux cruciaux.

vitalsmarts_crucialconversations-logoCrucial Conversations est un cours de deux jours visant à enseigner les techniques qui suscitent  l’entente et l’adhésion en favorisant un dialogue ouvert autour de sujets cruciaux, émotionnels ou à risque à tous les niveaux de votre organisation. En apprenant à communiquer et à être entendu (et en encourageant les autres à faire de même), vous extérioriserez vos meilleures idées, prendrez les bonnes décisions pour ensuite agir en conséquence, unis et engagés.

Outils pour discuter de sujets cruciaux

Chaque fois que vous n’obtenez pas les résultats escomptés, il y a de fortes chances qu’une conversation cruciale soit en train de vous barrer la route. Qu’il s’agisse d’un problème de qualité, de commercialisation, d’une faible satisfaction client, ou encore de relations tendues, si vous n’arrivez pas à communiquer de manière franche et directe -indépendamment de la nature du sujet ou de l’interlocuteur auquel vous avez à faire- attendez-vous à obtenir de mauvais résultats.

Qu’est ce qu’une formation Crucial Conversations® ?

Crucial Conversations est un cours de deux jours visant à enseigner les techniques qui suscitent  l’entente et l’adhésion en favorisant un dialogue ouvert autour de sujets cruciaux, émotionnels ou à risque à tous les niveaux de votre organisation. En apprenant à communiquer et à être entendu (et en encourageant les autres à faire de même), vous extérioriserez vos meilleures idées,  prendrez les bonnes décisions pour ensuite agir en conséquence, unis et engagés.

Qu’est-ce qu’une Crucial Conversation?

Une conversation cruciale est une discussion entre deux personnes (ou plus) sur de grands enjeux qui fait naitre des opinions variées et suscite des émotions fortes. Ces conversations, lorsqu’elles sont ignorées ou mal gérées, aboutissent à des relations tendues et génèrent de mauvais résultats.

Que nous enseigne Crucial Conversations ?

Crucial Conversation enseigne aux participants à :

  • Parler de manière convaincante, sans agressivité
  • Encourager le travail d’équipe et une meilleure prise de décision
  • Favoriser l’acceptation plutôt que la résistance
  • Résoudre les différends individuels et collectifs

A qui s’adresse la formation Crucial Conversations ?

Existe-t-il dans votre organisation des sujets tabous, des désaccords, des problèmes de paralysie, de rétention d’information, de politique interne ou d’aliénation ? Votre organisation doit-elle surmonter des problèmes de productivité, d’infractions aux règles de sécurité, un moral bas, une diminution de la qualité, une faible satisfaction des clients ou d’autres problèmes cruciaux ? Si vous avez répondu par l’affirmative à une (ou plusieurs) de ces questions, alors vous, votre équipe ou votre organisation avez besoin de la formation Crucial Conversations.

Prochains évènements en Suisse et en Europe

Type
Date
Location
Language
Duration
Contact
Crucial ConversationsJanuary 31+Feb 1, 2019ZürichEnglish2 daysRegister now
Crucial ConversationsFebruary 7+8, 2019ZürichDeutsch2 daysRegister now
Crucial ConversationsMarch 14+15, 2019ZürichEnglish2 daysRegister now
Crucial ConversationsApril 8+9, 2019LausanneEnglish2 daysRegister now
Crucial Conversations TTTApril 10, 2019LausanneEnglish1 dayContact us
Crucial ConversationsMay 15+16, 2019LausanneFrançais2 daysRegister now
Crucial ConversationsOctober 31+Nov 1, 2019LausanneFrançais2 daysRegister now

Télécharger

pdf